Berkeley Warrior Girl

Border Divide


This is my first season with the Warrior Girls, and I’m really excited to be in front of thousands of people doing the thing that I love. I live in Ashton-in-Makerfield and I have three brothers, so being a dancer is not usual in my family, hence me playing football for a while as well when I was younger.

I have danced for 14 years at several different dance schools, and have danced all over the world, even at Disneyland! I’ve been involved in many musical productions such as ‘Alice in Wonderland’, ‘Les Miserables’, ‘Cats’ and ‘Her Benny’, so performing in front of crowds has always been something I’m used to. I’ve trained in ballet, modern jazz, tap, and lyrical ballet styles of dance. So this, and performing on stage, I must have done since I could walk!

In my spare time I spend a lot of time at my second home which is my dance school. Although I haven’t been at my current dance school very long, I love being around the people, and my dance teacher is honestly amazing. She has known me from being tiny, so she knows me inside and out. I also love the occasional shopping trip with my friends, followed by a Chinese Buffet.

My all-time favourite foods have to be cheese toasties, duck pancakes, and a good curry. I absolutely love them! I’m also not the typical type of girl in that I love playing on my xBox and watching Everton Football Club. Can’t help being an Evertonian, blame my dad for bringing me up that way!

Next year I hope to be going to Indian in the Himalayas and Rajasthan for a month as part of a ‘World Challenge’ project. At the moment I’m working hard to fund my trip, and hopefully the hard work will all be worthwhile when I am able to help people less fortunate than myself, and make the trip something I’ll never forget.

Official Partners

Explore Arrow Down