2020 Reserve and U18s Fixtures Confirmed

2020 Reserve and U18s Fixtures Confirmed

The 2020 reserve and U18s fixtures have been confirmed for the upcoming season by the Rugby Football League earlier today.

The launch of Reserve Grade will be accompanied by a change in the regulations surrounding the Academy, which will now become an Under-18s competition rather than Under-19s, as in previous seasons.

The fixture list for the return of Reserves Rugby League in 2020 has today been published – alongside the schedule for the Academy Championship which will become an Under-18s competition next year.

Each of the 14 teams will play 18 matches, with the last round of fixtures on the weekend of August 30 – and no play-offs, meaning the team finishing top will be crowned champions.

The Academy Championship kicks off a month later than the Reserves League, on Friday February 28 – when Wigan, who won their third consecutive title with a Grand Final victory over St Helens in 2019, launch their latest title defence at home to Hull KR, who will relaunch their own Academy team in 2020 having combined with Hull FC in the City of Hull Academy in recent seasons.

London and Newcastle open up with home matches against St Helens and Leeds respectively, while Bradford go to Hull FC and Widnes travel to Huddersfield. Castleford face Warrington, with Wakefield Trinity given a bye in the opening round, as the Academy Championship is a 13-team competition including all the English teams in the Betfred Super League bar Salford.

The Academy Championship also involves each team playing 18 fixtures, with the champions to be determined by a four-team Play-Off series culminating in a Grand Final in late September – with the last round of fixtures in the regular season on the weekend of September 11.

Wigan Warriors Reserve Grade and U18s games will be played at Robin Park Arena.

2020 Reserve Fixtures:

Sat 1 Feb, Widnes Vikings (A), 2.00pm, Halton Stadium.

Sat 8 Feb, Hull FC (H), 12.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sat 15 Feb, Hull KR (H), 12.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sun 23 Feb, St. Helens V Wigan (A), 3.00pm, Ruskin Drive.

Sat 7 March, Leeds (A), 3.00pm, Stanningley ARLFC.

Sun 22 March, Newcastle Thunder (H), 12.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sat 4 April, Bradford (H), 12.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sat 25 April, Warrington (H), 12.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sat 9 May, London Broncos (H), 12.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Thur 14 May, Castleford (A), 7.30pm, Mend a Hose Jungle.

Sat 23 May, Salford Red Devils (H), 12.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sat May 30, Huddersfield (H), 12.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sat 13 June, Wakefield (A), 3.00pm, Mobile Rocket Stadium.

Sun 28 June, Hull KR (A), 12.30pm, Hull College Craven Park.

Sat 11 July, Warrington (A), 2.00pm, Victoria Park.

Sat 25 July, Salford Red Devils (A), 2.00pm, AJ Bell Stadium.

Sat 15 Aug, Widnes (H), 12.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sat 29 Aug, London Broncos (A), 1.00pm, Trailfinders RFC.

Robin Park Arena

2020 U18s Fixtures:

Fri 28 Feb, Hull KR (H), 6.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Wed 4 March, Leeds (A), 7.00pm, Stanningley ARLFC.

Fri 20 March, Newcastle Thunder (H), 6.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sun 29 March, London Broncos (A), 12.30pm, Trailfinders RFC.

Fri 3 April, Bradford Bulls (H), 6.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Fri 10 April, St. Helens (A), 12.30pm, Totally Wicked Stadium.

Fri 17 April, Huddersfield (H), 6.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Fri 24 April, Warrington (H), 6.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Fri 1 May, Hull FC (H), 6.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sat 6 June, Castleford (A), 2.00pm, Mend a Hose Jungle.

Sat 13 June, Wakefield (A), 1.00pm, Mobile Rocket Stadium.

Fri 19 June, Widnes (H), 6.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sun 28 June, Hull KR, (A), 11.00am, Hull College Craven Park.

Sat 4 July, St. Helens (H), 12.30pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sat 11 July, Warrington (A), 12.00pm, Victoria Park.

Fri 17 July, Wakefield (H), 6.00pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sat 1 Aug,London Broncos (H), 12.30pm, Robin Park Arena.

Sat 22 Aug, Widnes (A), 2.00pm, Halton Stadium.

Thu 3 Sept, Bradford (A), 7.30pm, Bradley Dudley Hill.

All fixtures are subject to change. Follow the Wigan Warriors social channels and website for up-to-date details on 2020 fixtures.

Recent News & Media

2020 season checklist
Exciting year ahead: Powell
Christmas Giveaway: Day 4
Strong academy: Leuluai