Five Warriors named in Women's NPS

Five Warriors named in Women's NPS

- England Women announce National Performance Squad

- Five Warriors included in 32-player squad

- Further information to be announced

England Women’s Rugby League have today announced their 32-player National Performance Squad, which includes five of the Warriors Women.

Head Coach Craig Richards’ has announced his full squad, with full fixture details to be announced at a later date.

Rachel Thompson Warriors vice-Captain, 2018 Top Try Scorer and Player of the Match in the 2018 Grand Final, where the Centre scored a hat-trick of tries against Leeds Rhinos. Thompson, who featured in the 2017 England World Cup Squad, returns to the England set up after an outstanding first year in Super League.

Rebecca Greenfield Warriors full-back and joint Player of the Match in the 2018 Grand Final, was called up to the England squad and made her debut in France in 2018, scoring two tries on her first outing.

Michelle Davis Warriors Winger/Centre, Wigan’s top goal scorer in 2018 and scored the opening try on Lancashire Origin debut. Rugby Union convert earns International call up.

Vanessa Temple Warriors Second-Rower, has also been utilised at Centre and full-back since switching codes. Temple was called up for England’s test against France in 2018 but missed out on a spot in the starting-17, but has earned another call up.

Georgia Wilson Warriors Winger/Centre who was no stranger to a spot on the score sheet in 2018, including a try in the thrilling 2018 Grand Final. Another Rugby Union convert who has earned an England spot.

Full 32-player Squad

Savannah Andrade (Bradford Bulls) Amy Hardcastle (Bradford Bulls, Siddal) Leah Jones (Bradford Bulls, West Leeds Eagles) Grace Field (Castleford Tigers, Oulton Raiders) Kelsey Gentles (Castleford Tigers) Shona Hoyle (Castleford Tigers, Ovenden) Rhiannion Marshall (Castleford Tigers, Stanningley) Sinead Peach (Castleford Tigers, Castleford RUFC) Tamzin Renouf (Castleford Tigers, Castleford RUFC) Georgia Roche (Castleford Tigers, Dewsbury Moor) Tara-Jane Stanley (Castleford Tigers, Chorley Panthers) Andrea Dobson (Featherstone Rovers, Oldham St Annes) Katie Hepworth (Featherstone Rovers, Stanningley) Dannielle Anderson (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders) Caitlin Beevers (Leeds Rhinos, Birstall Victoria ARLFC) Hanna Butcher (Leeds Rhinos, Thornhill Trojabns) Amy Johnson (Leeds Rhinos, Stanningley) Leah Burke (St Helens, Thatto Heath Crusaders) Chantelle Crowl (St Helens, Crosfields) Jodie Cunningham (St Helens, Thatto Heath Crusaders) Faye Gaskin (St Helens, Chorley Panthers) Tara Jones (St Helens, Thatto Heath Crusaders) Emily Rudge (St Helens, Thatto Heath Crusaders) Victoria Whitfield (St Helens, Crosfields) Naomi Williams (St Helens, Thatto Heath Crusaders) Michelle Davis (Wigan Warriors, Firwood Waterloo RUFC) Rebecca Greenfield (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks) Vanessa Temple (Wigan Warriors, Firwood Waterloo RUFC) Rachel Thompson (Wigan Warriors, Thatto Heath Crusaders) Georgia Wilson (Wigan Warriors, Preston Grasshoppers RUFC & UCLan) Ashleigh Hyde (York City Knights, New Farwick All Blacks) Daisy Sanderson (York City Knights)

Recent News & Media

The story of 2019 told in pictures
Wilson selected for England 9s tour
Warriors Launch Staff Wellbeing Programme
Magic travel packages