Nine U19s named in Academy Origin Fixture

Nine U19s named in Academy Origin Fixture

  • Nine Warriors named in Lancashire and Yorkshire squads for second Academy Origin Fixture
  • Eight of the Wigan U19s feature in the Lancashire squad
  • Game to take place in Warrington on 2nd September

Nine Wigan Warriors U19s players have been named in the Lancashire & Yorkshire squads for the second Academy ‘Origin’ Fixture on Sunday 2nd Spetember.

The Wiganers named in the Lancashire squad are; Aiden Roden, Callum Green, Ethan Harvard, Harry Smith, James McDonnell, Joe Shorrocks, Nathan Wilde and Reece Hamlett. Morgan Smithies will face up against his Cherry & Whites teammates after being named in the Yorkshire squad.

The game will take place on Sunday, 2nd September at the Halliwell Jones Stadium in Warrington. The game is part of a double header with a Women’s Origin game.

The clash between the Red and White Rose counties is then followed by two separate fixtures involving an Australian Schoolboys side.

Yorkshire face the Aussies at the Mend-A-Hose Jungle on Wednesday, Novermber 28th, which is then followed by Lancashire facing the tourists at the Manchester Regional Arena on Saturday 1st of December.

The full squads for the second Academy Origin Fixture are: Lancashire team in full: Aiden Roden (Wigan Warriors) Ben Davies (Widnes Vikings) Callum Green (Wigan Warriors) Ethan Harvard (Wigan Warriors) Harry Smith (Wigan Warriors) Jack Welsby (St Helens) Jacob Chamberlain (Warrington Wolves) Jake Wingfield (St Helens) James McDonnell (Wigan Warriors) Jarrod O’Connor (Widnes Vikings) Jayden Hatton (Widnes Vikings) Joe Sharratt (St Helens) Joe Shorrocks (Wigan Warriors) John Hutchinson (St Helens) Josh Simms (St Helens) Matthew Foster (St Helens) Nathan Wilde (Wigan Warriors) Reece Hamlett (Wigan Warriors) Sam Royle (St Helens) Tom Nisbet (St Helens)

Yorkshire Team in full: Cameron Scott (City of Hull Academy) Corey Johnson (Leeds Rhinos) Elliott Wallis (City of Hull Academy) Harry Newman (Leeds Rhinos) Innes Senior (Huddersfield Giants) Jack Broadbent (Leeds Rhinos) Jack Flynn (Huddersfield Giants)] Keelan Foster (Bradford Bulls) Lewis Carr (Castleford Tigers) Lewis Peachey (Castleford Tigers) Louis McConnell (Leeds Rhinos) Louis Senior (Huddersfield Giants) Mikey Lewis (City of Hull Academy) Morgan Smithies (Wigan Warriors) Oliver Wilson (Bradford Bulls) Owen Trout (Leeds Rhinos) Robbie Storey (Castleford Tigers) Rowan Milnes (Bradford Bulls) Tom Holroyd (Leeds Rhinos) Tyler Dupree (Leeds Rhinos)

Recent News & Media

Pre-season today
Christmas giveaway: Day 5
2020 season checklist
Community Foundation job vacancies