Same 19

Same 19

  • Wigan Warriors name 19-man squad for Super 8s game with Widnes

  • Warriors name same squad that beat St Helens last time out

  • Wigan face Widnes at the DW Stadium on Thursday 1st September, 8pm kick-off

Wigan Warriors have today named the 19-man squad for Thursday’s Super 8s game against Widnes Vikings.

Head Coach Shaun Wane has opted to stick with the same squad that beat St Helens in their last outing almost two weeks ago.

Tony Clubb (neck) and Sean O’Loughlin (hamstring) remain sidelined with Dom Manfredi (knee), Michael McIlorum (ankle) and Joel Tomkins (knee) all out for the season.

The Warriors go into the game knowing that a win would take them joint top of the Super League table.

Wigan Warriors 19-man squad

John Bateman, Joe Bretherton, Josh Charnley, Dom Crosby, Liam Farrell, Ben Flower, Anthony Gelling, Oliver Gildart, Willie Isa, Frank-Paul Nuuausala, Sam Powell, Dan Sarginson, Jake Shorrocks, Matty Smith, Ryan Sutton, Taulima Tautai, Lewis Tierney, Sam Tomkins & George Williams.

Wigan Warriors face Widnes Vikings at the DW Stadium on Thursday 1st September, 8pm kick-off. Tickets for the game start from £22 for adults, £15 for concessions and juniors and are available from the DW Stadium Ticket Office, the Ticket Hotline – 0871 6633 552 and online HERE.

Recent News & Media

Best I can be: Gildart
Farrell thanks fans
Christmas Giveaway: Day 3
Perfect timing: French