Three Warriors Selected

Three Warriors Selected

Three Wigan Warriors Academy players have been named in the England Academy team to play France Under-18s this evening.

The England youngsters face their French counterparts at the Halliwell Jones Stadium, Warrington ahead of the Warrington v Leeds Super League game.

England Academy team

1. Lewis Heckford (Wigan Warriors, Stanley Rangers)

  1. Joe Brown (Bradford Bulls, Stanningley)

  2. Joe Wardill (City of Hull Academy, Beverley Braves)

4. Liam Paisley (Wigan Warriors, Dalton)

  1. Judah Mazive (Wakefield Trinity Wildcats, Oulton Raiders)

  2. Brad Walker (Widnes Vikings, Askam)

  3. Rob Fairclough (St Helens, Blackbrook Royals)

  4. Matthew English (Huddersfield Giants, Stanley Rangers)

  5. Jez Litten (City of Hull Academy, West Hull)

  6. Mikolaj Oledzki (Leeds Rhinos, Hunslet Warriors)

  7. James Batchelor (Wakefield Trinity Wildcats, Oulton Raiders)

  8. Cameron Smith (Leeds Rhinos, Lock Lane)

  9. Conor Fitzsimmons (Castleford Tigers, Seaton Rangers)

  10. Danny Walker (Widnes Vikings, Crosfields)

  11. Liam Walsh (Widnes Vikings, Halton and Farnworth Hornets)

  12. Jon Luke Kirby (Huddersfield Giants, Eastmoore Dragons)

17. Caine Barnes (Wigan Warriors, Seaton Rangers)

The England Academy squad for the 2016 Australia Tour will be announced at the beginning of June. Entry to the Halliwell Jones Stadium for the England Academy v France and Warrington Wolves v Leeds Rhinos is £21 for adults and £15 for concessions.

Recent News & Media

A very good day: Farrell
Faz is a legend: Marshall
Taking positives: Lam
Rhinos overcome Warriors