Warriors Name Squad to Face Rovers

Warriors Name Squad to Face Rovers

Wigan Warriors Head Coach Shaun Wane has today named his 19 man squad to face Hull KR in Super League at the DW Stadium on Friday night, 8pm kick off.

Gil Dudson misses out with a slight hip problem as does fellow prop  Ben Flower who picked up a minor hamstring problem in the Semi-Final win over London.

Wigan have left out Pat Richards and Liam Farrell for the game but young winger Joe Burgess is included in the First Team squad for the first time. Joe is 18 years old and can also play in the Centre and is the latest young player to be given an opportunity by Shaun Wane. Joe has been training with the First Team all season and in the Under 19's this season has scored 22 tries in 16 appearances. Also back in the Wigan squad is prop Epalahame Lauaki after recovering from injury.

Wigan Warriors 19 Man Squad ( in alphabetical order.)

Joe Burgess, Josh Charnley, Dom Crosby, (Ben Flower- taken out of the squad) Anthony Gelling, Darrell Goulding, Blake Green, Harrison Hansen, Jack Hughes, Epalahame Lauaki, Michael McIlorum, Lee Mossop, Sean O'Loughlin,Andy Powell ( drafted into the 19 on Friday),  Sam Powell, Matty Smith, Scott Taylor, Logan Tomkins, Sam Tomkins, Chris Tuson.

Referee - Richard Silverwood

Friday 2nd August - Wigan Warriors have  today been forced to make a change in their 19 Man Squad with 15 Ben Flower failing a fitness test today and 38 Andy Powell is drafted into the 19.


Recent News & Media

Liam Farrell Testimonial Preview
In focus: Liam Farrell
10 years of Liam Farrell
Farrell testimonial ticket info