Warriors Name Salford Squad

Warriors Name Salford Squad

Wigan Warriors Head Coach Shaun Wane has today named his 19 man squad for Friday's season opener away to the Salford City Reds, 8pm kick off.

New signings Blake Green and Scott Taylor who arrived during the close season from Hull KR are both named in the 19 and are set to figure but as expected Harrison Hansen (wrist), Chris Tuson (thigh) and Epalahame Lauaki (hamstring) all miss out.

Skipper Sean O'Loughlin (pictured) is set to make his 300th appearance for the Warriors, his playing record reads 276 starts, 23 appearances off the bench with 72 tries, 3 goal and 2 DG (296 points)

Wigan Warriors 19 Man Squad (away to Salford City Reds - 2013 Super League - Round 1)

Squad named in alphabetical order.

Greg Burke, Josh Charnley, Gil Dudson, Liam Farrell, Ben Flower, Anthony Gelling, Darrell Goulding, Blake Green, Jack Hughes, Michael McIlorum, Lee Mossop, Sean O'Loughlin, Sam Powell, Paul Prescott, Pat Richards, Matty Smith, Scott Taylor, Iain Thornley, Sam Tomkins

Referee - James Child.

Recent News & Media

Super League 2020 Media Launch
Take your chance: Smith
Impressed despite result: Lam
Wigan lose at Leigh