Nines KO Tonight

Nines KO Tonight

The 2012 Rugby League 9s kicks-off this evening  when 16 clubs will set out on the journey towards finals night at Headingley Carnegie Stadium, Leeds.

All 13 UK-based Stobart Super League sides, along with Co-operative Championships Champions Featherstone Rovers, Cumbria and The University of Gloucestershire All-Golds, will be dreaming of reaching cloud 9 by getting off to the perfect start in Round 1 of the competition.

Featherstone's Big Fellas Stadium, Hull KR's Craven Park, The Aldershot Military Stadium and The Wilderspool Stadium in Warrington will all be playing host to mini-festivals tonight as Rugby League prepares to usher in the summer sunshine.

Wigan head to Aldershot this evening to kick off their campaign and will face London, Widnes and Gloucester.

Wigan Warriors Nines Squad (London)

Joe Burgess - Centre
Rhodri Lloyd - Second Row
Scott Leatherbarrow - Scrum Half
Jack Murphy - Full back
Logan Tomkins - Hooker (pictured)
James Greenwood - Prop
George Williams - Stand Off/ Scrum Half
Liam Carberry - Hooker/Loose Forward
Ryan King - Wing
Ryan Hampshire - Stand Off
Greg Burke - Prop
John O'Donnell - Centre
Lewis Tierney - Full Back



Recent News & Media

Exciting year ahead: Powell
Christmas Giveaway: Day 4
Strong academy: Leuluai
Best I can be: Gildart