Kiwis and Aussies Unchanged

Australia and New Zealand have named unchanged teams for Saturday's World Cup final against at Brisbane's Suncorp Stadium.

Winger Brent Tate, who damaged a hip flexor muscle in last Sunday's 52-0 semi-final win over Fiji, and loose forward Paul Gallen, who sat out training with a dead leg, have both been named in coach Ricky Stuart's starting line-up.

The only change to the side that beat England is on the bench, where veteran second rower Craig Fitzgibbon gets the vote ahead of Josh Perry.

New Zealand, too, are unchanged from their 32-22 semi-final win over England.

Australia: B Slater (Melbourne); J Monaghan (Canberra), G Inglis (Melbourne), I Folau (Melbourne), B Tate; D Lockyer (Brisbane, capt), J Thurston (North Queensland); P Civoniceva (Penrith), C Smith (Melbourne), S Price (NZ Warriors), G Stewart (Manly), A Laffranchi (Gold Coast), P Gallen (Cronulla).
Subs: K Hunt (Brisbane), C Fitzgibbon (Sydney Roosters), A Tupou (Sydney Roosters), B Kite (Manly).

New Zealand: Lance Hohaia; Sam Perrett (Sydney Roosters), Simon Mannering, Jerome Ropati, Manu Vatuvei (NZ Warriors); Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers), Nathan Fien; Nathan Cayless (Parramatta, capt), Thomas Leuluai (Wigan), Adam Blair (Melbourne), Daivd Fa'alogo (South Sydney), Bronson Harrison (South Sydney), Jeremy Smith (Melbourne).
Subs: Issac Luke (South Sydney), Greg Eastwood (Brisbane), Sam Rapira (NZ Warriors), Sika Manu (Melbourne).

Recent News & Media

Hull FC Preview
21-man squad vs Hull FC
Shed Shuffle: Ethan Havard
Matchday bus service: Hull FC