Wigan Announce 18 For Saturday

Wigan Warriors and Bradford Bulls have announced their final 18 man squads for Saturday's engage Super League game at the JJB Stadium, 6pm kick off.

The Warriors include prop Stuart Fielden who is likely to figure for the first time this season following the recovery from a bicep injury. Missing is Phil Bailey who is serving a one game suspension while Mark Calderwood drops out of the 19 and will play in the Reserve Championship game at Orrell also against the Bulls at 1.30pm.

Wigan Warriors 18 man squad

Mathers, Goulding, Carmont, Richards, Barrett, Leuluai, Fielden, Higham, Paleaaesina, Hock, Bailey, O'Loughlin, Colbon, Coley, Hansen, McIlorum, Prescott, J. Tomkins, O'Carroll.

Meanwhile an injury to Terry Newton has meant the Bulls Hooker will miss facing his former club. Prop Chris Feather has been called into the side to replace the injured Matt James and Dave Halley also misses out on a place.

Bradford Bulls 18 man squad

Glenn Morrison, Sam Burgess, Paul Sykes, Shontayne Hape, Paul Deacon (C), James Evans, Chris Nero, Semi Tadulala, Joe Vagana, Chris Feather, Tame Tupou, Michael Platt, Iestyn Harris Wayne Godwin, Ben Jeffries, Simon Finnigan, Andy Lynch, Jamie Langley.

The referee is Richard Silverwood.

Recent News & Media

Pre-season today
Christmas giveaway: Day 5
2020 season checklist
Community Foundation job vacancies