The Riversiders Supporters Club

The Riversiders have existed since the days of Central Park to provide a structured body which supports the Wigan Club by organising activities and giving fans a voice.


We meet in The 1872 Lounge at Robin Park Arena on the first Wednesday of the month (subject to change) in the Robin Park Arena 1872 Lounge, starting at 7.30pm (doors open at 7pm).

Please bring a friend along so they can enjoy the evening and interact with members of our coaching team and players.

Riversiders Members can now benefit from an exclusive match day offer in the South Stand bar! You will receive 25% discount off food & drink in the South Stand bar at every home game until 90 minutes before kick-off. You can also get 15% off in Whelan’s bar on non-match days. Offer is exclusive to Riversiders Members only and a valid Riversiders discount card must be shown.

Next Meeting

Our next meeting is on Wednesday 7th August, please arrive from 7pm for a 7:30pm start. Guests at our August meeting will be confirmed in due course!

Tea and Coffee will be available, don’t forget cash for our raffle!

Upcoming Events…

Details of any upcoming events will appear here.

Memberships and Benefits

More about us…

The Riversiders are proud sponsors of Warriors’ future stars from the Under-18s, providing Man of the Match prizes as selected by their coaches, showing just one of the reasons why The Riversiders raise funds.

As such, funds raised by the Riversiders raffle – run every matchday from the Robin Park Arena Fan Village – also go towards helping the Club’s youth development. You can also join us in the South Stand Bar at The Brick Community Stadium before every home game.

Remember – The Riversiders is run for and by its members and ideas from the members for our activities are actively encouraged.

Contact Us

  • Mobile: 07881811567
  • Email:
  • Twitter: @TheRiversiders
  • Website:
  • Matchdays: Robin Park Arena Fan Village and South Stand Bar before and after each game.

Our current committee is:

  • Chair: Gail Featherstone
  • Vice Chair: Mike Binder
  • Treasurer: Olivia Cartwright
  • Secretary: Lynne Carroll

Committee members:

  • Amanda Nolan
  • Ian Hurst
  • Dave Kuzio
  • Nigel Riley

Disabled Supporters Representative:

  • Rita Skett

Club member:

  • Geoff Warburton