Molyneux in RLWC2021 Team of the Tournament

As the Rugby League World Cup 2021 (RLWC2021) comes to a dramatic conclusion this weekend, tournament organisers have today revealed which players make up the RLWC2021 Teams of the Tournament for each of the Men’s, Women’s and Wheelchair formats.

Voted for by a selected specialist panel, comprising of former players, ambassadors and members of the media, the Men’s and Women’s teams consist of 13 players in position along with four interchanges. The wheelchair team is made up of the 10 most selected players from the panel.

For the first time in history, all three codes have been competing concurrently at RLWC2021, and fans have been treated to some scintillating rugby league. From well-known superstars living up to expectations, and newcomers taking the tournament by storm, RLWC2021’s panelists had plenty of players to choose from when it came to selecting the Teams of the Tournament.

The women’s final will see New Zealand try and dethrone reigning champions Australia at Old Trafford. The finalists have a combined nine players in the seventeen-player Team of the Tournament squad, including Australia’s top try scorer Evania Pelite, and New Zealand’s star performer, Amber Hall.

Notable additions are Papua New Guinea’s Elsie Albert, Canada’s Megan Pakulis, and Brazil’s Franciny Amoral, who all lit up RLWC2021 with their performances.

Picture by Olly Hassell/ – 05/11/2022 – Rugby League – Rugby League World Cup 2021 – England v Canada – DW Stadium, Wigan, England – Victoria Molyneux of England

The RLWC2021 Women’s Team of the Tournament is:

Apii Nicholls (New Zealand), Tara Jane Stanley (England), Mele Hufanga (New Zealand), Isabelle Kelly (Australia), Evania Pelite (Australia), Tarryrn Aiken (Australia), Raecene McGregor (New Zealand), Elsie Albert (Papua New Guinea), Lauren Brown (Australia), Vicky Whitfield (England), Vicky Molyneux (England), Amber Hall (New Zealand), Megan Pakulis (Canada), Franciny Amoral (Brazil), Courtney Winfield-Hill (England), Emma Tonegato (Australia), Annetta Nu’uausala (New Zealand).

Jon Dutton, Chief Executive at RLWC2021 commented: “We have seen some incredible team and individual performances across all three tournaments at this fantastic Rugby League World Cup over the last five weeks.

“To be included in the Team of the Tournament is something these athletes will be able to cherish, and to be recognised on the biggest stage of all is a testament to their athleticism, skills and determination.”

RLWC2021 has seen players from 20 nations compete across three tournaments, delivering the biggest and best Rugby League World Cup in history.

With finals taking place in Manchester this Friday 18th, and Saturday 19th November, fans can still witness history, as the men’s, women’s, and wheelchair World Champions will be crowned. To secure your tickets, visit

Tuesday 15 November 2022