Three Warriors selected for PDRL mid-season match

Wigan Warriors Ben Seward has been selected for the England team with Warriors’ Lee Thornton and Jordan Ratcliffe representing PDRL select team as they face off at Warrington’s victoria park this Sunday.

As part of Warrington Wolves’ festival on Sunday England PDRL will face a combined PDRL select squad (5pm K.O.) with Wigan Warriors’ Ben Seward selected to represent England with Lee Thornton and Jordan Ratcliffe for the all stars.

Also on Sunday, the Wigan Warriors Learning Disability Rugby League team will be taking part in a mini festival from 11am-2pm. Entry to the Festival is a £2 donation and includes the LDRL festival, Warrington Wolves Women v Featherstone Rovers and England PDRL v PDRL select.

Michelle Melling, England assistant coach and Wigan Warriors disability assistant coach said: “Ben has been working really hard this season on improving his skill levels and this has really shown at the festivals this year. As Captain of the Wigan Warriors PDRL team, Ben has led by example and this has been recognised by the England coaches and he has impressed them at England training camps.

“The hard work from Ben needs to continue as we head to the World Cup at the end of October to ensure he is selected for the World Cup team.”

England Community Lions – Tony Seward (Warrington Wolves), Ben Seward (Wigan Warriors), Callum Parkinson (Wakefield Trinity), Adam Fleming (Wakefield Trinity), Sam Zellar (Leeds Rhinos), Adam Morris (Warrington Wolves), Jamie Bennett (Warrington Wolves), Ben Nicholson (Wakefield Trinity), Scott Gobin (Leeds Rhinos), Peter Clarke (Leeds Rhinos), Mike Addison (Warrington Wolves), Mark Gummerson (Leeds Rhinos), Nick Horner (Castleford Tigers), Darren Dean (Warrington Wolves), Henry Ackroyd (Leeds Rhinos), Nicholas Leigh (Leeds Rhinos), Tommy Pouncey (Leeds Rhinos) 

PDRL Select – Chris Young (Leeds Rhinos), Tom Bayliss (Warrington Wolves), Connor Lynes (Castleford Tigers), Adam Hills (Warrington Wolves), Nathan Jezierski (Mick Colbon), Aiden Miller (Leeds Rhinos), Lee Thornton (Wigan Warriors), Nick Kennedy (Castleford Tigers), Harvey Redmonds (Leeds Rhinos), Richard Fisher (Salford Red Devils), Michael Parker (Castleford Tigers), Ryan Lazenby (Castleford Tigers), George Willshaw (Castleford Tigers), Jason Colborn (Bradford Bulls), Jordan Ratcliffe (Wigan Warriors), Stephen Scott (Bradford Bulls), John Clements (Wakefield Trinity)

You can head down to Victoria Park, Warrington to see the game with a £2 donation entry, or the game is also free to watch on the OurLeague app!