Four Warriors selected for Test match

Wigan Warriors Women’s Paige Costello, Stacey Greenwood, Carys Marsh and Aimee Wood have all been selected in the 19-player game day squads for their representative country as Wales Women host Ireland Women at Stadium Zip World, Colwyn Bay this Sunday afternoon (17th October, 2:30pm).

Ireland Women head into their first Test match after forming earlier in 2021, whilst Wales look to bounce back from their defeat to England earlier in the year.

Hooker Marsh features in the 19-player squad for Wales having been reselected following her first cap against England in June 2021. Marsh has made 21 appearances for the Warriors across two seasons.

For Ireland, Costello, Greenwood and Wood have all been selected in the game day 19. The trio will all be hoping to receive their first cap for Ireland and pull on the green jersey in their inaugural International test match. Greenwood has also been named captain for the fixture against Wales.

See the Warriors in international action, with tickets available to buy online HERE; £5 for Adults, U16s go free.

Wales Women’s squad

Leanne Burnell (Cardiff Blue Dragons/Cardiff Demons), Rebecca Davies (Warrington Wolves), Seren Gough-Walters (Cardiff Blue Dragons/Cardiff Demons), Emily Hughes (London Broncos), Ffion Jenkins (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Cardiff Demons), Ffion Jones (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Cardiff Demons), Sara Jones (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Cardiff Demons), Bryonie King (Rhondda Outlaws/Cardiff Demons), Ffion Lewis (Rhondda Outlaws/Cardiff Demons), Carys Marsh (Wigan Warriors), Leanna Maybank (Rhondda Outlaws/Cardiff Demons), Keira McCosh (Warrington Wolves), Joeann McGuire (Rhondda Outlaws/Cardiff Demons), Eleri Michael (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Cardiff Demons), Charlie Mundy (Cardiff Blue Dragons/Cardiff Demons), Lowri Norkett (Rhondda Outlaws/Cardiff Demons), Molly Reardon (Rhondda Outlaws/Cardiff Demons), Kathryn Salter (London Broncos), Rafiuke Taylor (Cardiff Blue Dragons/Cardiff Demons).

Ireland Women’s squad

Philippa Birchall (St Helens), Steph Carroll (Dublin City Exiles), Storm Cobain (Bedford Tigers), Erin Coll (Dublin City Exiles), Francessca Copley (Featherstone Rovers), Paige Costello (Wigan Warriors), Clodagh Dunne (Dublin City Exiles), Stacey Greenwood (Wigan Warriors), Stacy Hanley (Galway Tribeswomen), Bethany Lambert (York City Knights), Ray Lawless (Dublin City Exiles), Sarah Lovejoy (Leigh Miners Rangers), Iona McCusker (London Broncos), Alex McGuinness (Dublin City Exiles), Grace Morley (Leigh Miners Rangers), Amy O’Neill (Dublin City Exiles), Syphonia Pua (Dublin City Exiles), Mairead Quinn (Leigh Miners Rangers), Aimee Wood (Wigan Warriors).